Closing your BigWallet account?

Here’s a guide on the steps to take

  We regret to see you leave, but if you’ve decided to close your BigWallet account, here’s a detailed walkthrough along with necessary precautions.

Closing the Account 

There are 2 ways to delete your account.

Via the BigWallet App:

  • Log in to your account
  • Navigate to your profile settings by tapping the profile icon in the upper left corner
  • Scroll to the bottom and select “Close account”
  • Read about the recommended actions
  • Confirm your decision by selecting “Close account”

Through Client Support:

  • Send an email to [email protected] from your confirmed email address
  • Request the deletion of your BigWallet account

Confirmation of Successful Deletion 

  • If using the app: A success screen will appear after confirming the deletion
  • If using client support: Our consultant will confirm the deletion for you

  To verify successful deletion, attempt to log in with the same credentials. If the account was deleted, your login attempt will fail as the account won’t be recognized.

Disclaimer:

  When closing your account, note that we are legally obliged to retain some of your information for a specific duration. For details please check the Privacy Policy page and the respective article “How do I close my account?” in our General Terms and Conditions.